District R-VI Information

DISTRICT MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the Tipton R-VI Schools is to provide a safe and orderly environment, which to acquire the knowledge, technology, and skills to secure a community of responsible life-long learners committed to making a contribution to society.

DISTRICT VISION STATEMENT

It is the vision of the Tipton School District to improve student learning through the use of technology.  This learning can be improved with technology-enhanced instruction from our teachers.

As our district blends technology into its curriculum, we at Tipton R-VI envision higher MAP scores, better attendance, and graduates that are better equipped to be successful in our modern society by being computer literate as they enter the workforce or go on to higher education.

OUR DISTRICT OFFICE

Mr. Scott Jarvis
Superintendent
jarviss@tipton.k12.mo.us
660.433.5520
Lori Combs
District Bookkeeper
combsl@tipton.k12.mo.us
660.433.5520

Lisa Bixler
Superintindent Secretary
bixlerl@tipton.k12.mo.us
660.433.5520

Superintendent

Scott Jarvis  |  JarvisS@Tipton.k12.mo.us

High School Principal

Ellen Allee  |  AlleeE@Tipton.k12.mo.us

Junior High School Principal

Andrew Turner |  TurnerA@Tipton.k12.mo.us

Elementary Principal

Kelly Kohler  |  KohlerK@Tipton.k12.mo.us


About the District

Welcome to Tipton-R-VI School District. Our mission is to provide a safe and orderly environment, which enhances opportunities to acquire the knowledge, technology, and skills to secure a community of responsible life-long learners committed to making a contribution to society.